+1 (342)-(323)-4923

Chelsea reveal squad numbers for 2018-19 season as Kepa takes No.1 shirt

Chelsea reveal squad numbers for 2018-19 season as Kepa takes No.1 shirt
By: Posted On: August 10, 2018 View: 13

Chelsea reveal squad numbers for 2018-19 season as Kepa takes No.1 shirt

Chelsea have revealed their squad numbers for the 2018-19 season, with new signing Kepa Arrizabalaga taking the club's No.1 jersey. Willy Caballero had previously held possession of the shirt, as first-choice keeper Thibaut Courtois preferred No.13.  The Belgian, however, has vacated the club in favour of Madrid, and Caballero takes up Courtois' old number while Kepa steps in for the Argentine after his move from Athletic. Related How Chelsea will line up in 2018-19 Batshuayi bids farewell to Chelsea as Valencia seal loan swoop Chelsea loan army: Kenedy, Mason Mount and the talents who have been sent away this summer Fellow new signing Jorginho will wear No.5 in his debut Blues season after completing a move from Napoli, and Real Madrid loanee Mateo Kovacic takes No.17. England international Ruben Loftus-Cheek, meanwhile, takes up No.12 as he returns to the club following a loan spell at Crystal Palace last season.  There are also new numbers for a handful of current Blues stars.  Article continues below Alvaro Morata takes up the No. 29 shirt, while the promising youngster Callum Hudson-Odoi moves to 20 as he looks set to play a part in Maurizio Sarri's first-team plans this term. Chelsea get their Premier League campaign underway against Huddersfield on Saturday before hosting Arsenal on August 18. Chelsea 2018-19 squad numbers in full table.tableizer-table font-size: 14px; border: 1px solid #CCC; font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; .tableizer-table td padding: 4px; margin: 3px; border: 1px solid #CCC; .tableizer-table th background-color: #00a9ce; color: #FFF; font-weight: bold; Player name Squad number Kepa Arrizabalaga 1 Toni Rudiger 2 Marcos Alonso 3 Cesc Fabregas 4 Jorginho 5 Danny Drinkwater 6 N'Golo Kante 7 Ross Barkley 8 Eden Hazard 10 Pedro 11 Ruben Loftus-Cheek 12 Willy Caballero 13 Tiemoue Bakayoko 14 Victor Moses 15 Mateo Kovacic 17 Olivier Giroud 18 Tammy Abraham 19 Callum Hudson-Odoi 20 Davide Zappacosta 21 Willian 22 Gary Cahill 24 Andreas Christensen 27 Cesar Azpilicueta 28 Alvaro Morata 29 David Luiz 30 Rob Green 31 Emerson 33 Ethan Ampadu 44 Marcin Bulka 59 Let's block ads! (Why?)

Read this on Ad1
  Follow Us

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit. Excepturi, dolores, quibusdam architecto voluptatem amet fugiat nesciunt placeat provident cumque accusamus itaque voluptate modi quidem dolore optio velit hic iusto vero praesentium repellat commodi ad id expedita cupiditate repellendus possimus unde?